Tramcar Tickets/Info

Watch the Tramcar Please!
5308 Boardwalk (Cresse and Boardwalk)
Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 523-TRAM

SEE YOU ON THE BOARDWALK
WATCH THE TRAM CAR PLEASE

Tournament of Bands Indoor Championships Weekend
Friday, May 3 – 11 am to 10 pm
Saturday, May 4 – 11 am to 10 pm
Sunday, May 5 – 11 am to 5 pm
* Trams not running Monday, May 6 through Thursday, May 9

Boardwalk Classic Car Show Weekend
Friday, May 10 & Saturday, May 11
Trams will begin operating as soon as cars are loaded on the Boardwalk

Friday, May 10 – approx. 11 am to 10 pm
Saturday, May 11 – approx. 11 am to 10 pm
Sunday, May 12 – 11 am to 5 pm
* Trams not running Monday, May 13
& Tuesday, May 14

Wednesday, May 15 – Noon to 4 pm
Thursday, May 16 – Noon to 4 pm
Murder Mystery Weekend
Friday, May 17 – Noon to 10 pm
Saturday, May 18 – 11 am to 10 pm
Sunday, May 19 – 11 am to 5 pm

Memorial Day Weekend
Friday, May 24 – 11 am to Midnight
Saturday, May 25 – 11 am to Midnight
Sunday, May 26 – 11 am to Midnight
Monday, May 27 – 11 am to 10 pm
Tuesday, May 28 through Thursday,
May 30 – 11 am to 5 pm

Morey’s Spring Beach Jam Weekend
Friday, May 31 – 11 am to 10 pm
Saturday, June 1 – 11 am to 11 pm
Sunday, June 2 – 11 am to 5 pm
*** All listed hours are weather permitting ***


Tram Cars operate during the season along the two miles of the Wildwoods Boardwalk from 16th Street in North Wildwood to Cresse Avenue at the Wildwood/Wildwood Crest end.

The yellow and blue trams have been traversing the boards since June 11, 1949.They were originally built for the 1939 New York World’s Fair and brought to Five Mile Beach by
S.B. Ramagosa.

Operation begins at 11am and generally goes until the amusement piers close. A one-way ride is about thirty minutes. Take advantage of the Hop On Hop Off Wristbands until 5pm. You may get on or off anywhere along the route – reentry requires a hop on hop off wristband or another fare.

Sightseer Trams
2019 Fare Schedule

Individual Fares

Single Ride = $3.50

Day Pass = $7.00
(Open Ridership on Sightseer Trams Until 5:00 P.M.)

Package Fares

5 Ticket Book = $15.00
($2.50 Savings= 14% Discount)
10 Ticket Book = $29.00
($6.00 Savings= 17% Discount)
25 Ticket Book = $60.00
($27.50 Savings= 31% Discount)