Morey’s Piers is Set to have a Big Year in 2012 with Over 20 Special Events

Spread the love

The Wildwoods, NJ – February 13, 2012 – With spring is just around the corner and summer not too far behind, Morey’s Piers and Beachfront Waterparks already have a full agenda of over 20 unique, unusual and exciting events featuring seaside fun and a little something for everyone in 2012.

 

 

Easter Sunday, April 8
Morey’s Piers Easter Celebration is sure to delight the kid in all of us with rides, food, entertainment and even an Easter Egg Hunt for the little kids.

Friday, May 4 through Sunday, May 6
Tournament of Bands Weekend in Wildwood – Wildwoods Convention Center and Middle Township High School All-Chapter Championship contest for the Tournament of Bands indoor units from NY, NJ, PA, DE, MD, VA, WV and OH. Morey’s Piers wristbands included.

Mothers Day Sunday, May 13
Celebrate Mother’s Day with the entire family. While there’s always fun for everyone at Morey’s Piers, Mom gets some extra TLC on the Piers this day!

 

 

Morey's Fears Information? Click on the log to Enter.

Friday, May 18
Music in the Parks – Schools from all over the tri-state area compete in band and choir while enjoying a day at Morey’s Piers.

Friday, May 18 through Sunday, May 20
The 17th Annual Beach Jam – Spring Beach Bash, The Ultimate Camping Experience for Scouts featuring the brand new Sand Sculpting Contest.

Wednesday, May 30 through Friday, June 1
The 17th Annual Education Extravaganza –Learning becomes a “day at the beach” when students in grades three through twelve enjoy a day of hands-on learning and interactive participation utilizing the beach and Morey’s Piers amusements.

Saturday, June 2
Beach Bop – This is a special day designed exclusively for our youngest scouts.  “Beach Bop” follows the same unique model of Beach Jam, with an added splash of fun.

Saturday, June 16
The 12th Annual ALS Express Bike Ride – Morey’s Piers hosts this annual fundraiser to help the fight against Lou Gehrig’s Disease. www.als-express.org

Fathers Day Sunday, June 17
Celebrate Father’s Day with the entire family.  While there’s always fun for everyone at Morey’s Piers, Dad gets some extra TLC on the Piers this day!

Friday, June 22 through Sunday, June 24
Cape Express Beach Blast Soccer Tournament – Youth and adult soccer teams from all over the East Coast compete in a barefoot soccer tournament in the sand. www.capeexpress.com

Friday, June 29 through Sunday, July 1
Wildwoods’ AcroBlast – Morey’s Piers sponsors this aerobatic competition which takes place at the Cape May Airport.

 

Saturday, June 30
Girl Scout Council of Southern New Jersey Fun Day – This is a special day designed exclusively for our local Girl Scout council.

Wednesday, July 4
Annual Curley Fry Eating Contest – Think you’ve got guts? Compete against other amateur eaters to down the most Curley’s fries! Not hungry? Come watch the fries fly at this annual competition.

Saturday, July 7 through Sunday, July 8
Coastin’ By the Ocean – Morey’s Piers and Beachfront Waterparks invite coaster enthusiasts to join us for 2 days of splash and ride, ERT’s and events exclusively for Ride Enthusiast Clubs.

Saturday, July 7 through Sunday, July 8
“On Stage” Dance Expo – Morey’s Piers and Beachfront Waterparks invite dancers to come dance at the coolest stage on the Jersey Shore!

Friday, July 13 through Sunday, July 15
Beach Lacrosse – Youth Lacrosse teams from all the tri-state area compete on the sand.

Friday, July 13 through Sunday, July 15
Cape Express MORE Beach Blast Soccer Tournament – Youth and adult soccer teams from all over the East Coast compete in a barefoot soccer tournament in the sand. www.capeexpress.com

Thursday, August 2 through Saturday, August 4
A Closer Walk – Christian Youth groups and families are invited to join us for a weekend of camping on the beach, live Christian music and worship services

Saturday, August 18 through Sunday, August 19
Hobie Cat Regatta – Morey’s Piers hosts these annual sailing races.

Sunday, August 19
Rubber Ducky Regatta – Morey’s Piers hosts this annual benefit for the Cape May County United Way. Watch as hundreds of little yellow ducks race at Raging Waters Waterpark for great prizes. Call (609) 729-2002 to sponsor your duck.

Saturday, August 25
The Wild Half Mile – A fun run designed just for kids! Children 12 and under can unleash their wild side in this fun running race on the boardwalk starting at the Convention Center and ending at Mariner’s Landing.

Sunday, August 26
The Wild Half – Half Marathon – The Wildwoods’ and Morey’s Piers host the first ever Wild Half Marathon complete with activities and entertainment for the whole family.

Sunday, August 26
Lighthouse Church Service on the Beach – Morey’s Piers hosts this service on the beach with a beachside breakfast.

Friday, September 21 through Sunday, September 23
The 13th Annual Beach Jam – Fall Fest, The Ultimate Camping Experience for Scouts with a creepy Friday night.  Enter the Ghost Ship if you dare, go on a hayride and warm up at the bonfire.

Saturday, September 29
Fall Dance Expo – Morey’s Piers and Beachfront Waterparks invites dancers to come dance at the coolest stage on the Jersey Shore!

Sunday, September 30
Souper Sunday Closing Day Celebration & Cook Off – Calling all professional chefs and everyone else who wants to battle for the best Chili or Chowder in the Wildwoods. Join the fun and excitement as talented chefs from throughout the tri-state area compete for the glory of the BEST CLAM CHOWDER & CHILI awards. Enjoy the festive boardwalk atmosphere as contestants use their finest ingredients to prepare winning dishes.  The competition features three divisions for Chili, New England Clam Chowder or Manhattan Clam Chowder. Not a cook? No problem! Tasting kits are available so bon appétit!

Fridays and Saturdays, October  5, 6, 7, 12, 13, 19, 20, 26, 27
Morey’s FEARS- Terror on the Boardwalk returns for 2012 with NINE horrific nights of monsters, mischief and madness! Experience MORE Fear on the Pier.
For more information please visit www.moreyspiers.com or call (609) 522-3900.

###